Overview


Projects


Researchers Bios


Facilities


Publications






Air-Microfluidics Group (AMFG)


The Air-Microfluidics Group (AMFG) is a research consortium that includes University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC), Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL), University of California, Berkeley (UCB), Argonne National Laboratory (ANL), and U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Our mission is to conduct research in the use of micro electro mechanical systems (MEMS) technologies, nanofabrication, microfluidics, chemical engineering and material science, for developing miniaturized, inexpensive, and portable/wearable low-cost lab-on-a-chip type devices for ambient air-quality monitoring and gas analysis.


Prof. Igor Paprotny (Group Lead)
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Illinois, Chicago, IL
Tel: (312) 996-1924
E-mail:paprotny@uic.edu

Dr. Lara Gundel
Staff Scientist
Energy and Environment Technology Division
Indoor Air Quality Group
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Tel: (510) 486-7276
E-mail: lagundel@lbl.gov

Prof. Richard M. White
Professor
Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
University of California, Berkeley, CA
Tel: (510) 642-0540
E-mail:rwhite1@eecs.berkeley.edu

Dr. Paul Solomon
Senior Scientist
Office of Research and Development
National Exposure Research Laboratory
U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
Tel: (702) 798-2280
E-mail: Solomon.Paul@epa.gov

Dr. Thomas Kirchstetter
Staff Scientist
Sustainable Energy Systems Group
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road MS 70R0108B
Tel: (510) 486-7071
E-mail: TWKirchstetter@lbl.gov

Dr. Ralu Divan
Chemist
Center for Nanoscale Materials
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Avenue, Building 440
Argonne, IL 60439 USA
Tel: (630) 252-0146
E-mail:divan@anl.gov

Prof. Lisa Brosseau
Professor
Environmental and Occupational Health Sci.
University of Illinois at Chicago
2121 W. Taylor St
Chicago, IL 60612
Tel: (312) 413-5185
E-mail: brosseau@uic.edu

Prof. Alan Feinerman
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Illinois, Chicago, IL
Tel: (312) 996-2313
E-mail:feinerman@uic.edu




Affiliated centers:

Berkeley Sensor and Actuator Center (BSAC)

Center for Nanoscale Materials (CNM) at Argonne National Laboratory